saasrankedSoftware, ranked on the facts

call center software · Zoom

Zoom Contact Center

Cloud contact center from Zoom with voice, chat, SMS and email, priced from $69 per user a month.

51/100

#10 of 10 call center software products
Facts checked 9 Oct 2026

In short

Zoom Contact Center suits teams that want IVR, transcription and a dialer from one vendor with list prices on the page1. Premium at $99 adds dialers and email, and the API documents recording, skills and queues1,8. The catch: the plan page does not list call recording, the terms name no uptime percentage, and the entry price is $69 per user1,10.

Best for: Teams that already use Zoom and want a contact center with published list prices.

Where the points come from

Price and trial0 of 22
Calling22 of 26
Channels8 of 8
Integrations and reports14 of 20
Reach and uptime2 of 12
Security5 of 12

Price and trial 0 of 22 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Cheapest plan with recording and IVRNot publishedPricing page lists IVR on every plan but does not list call recording, so no plan matches the rule. Essentials is $691.0 / 12
Smallest team you can buy forNot publishedNull because the price line is null; the pricing page prints no minimum1.0 / 4
Free trialNot publishedNot published on the vendor's pricing page1.0 / 3
Free planNoPricing lists Essentials, Premium and Elite; none is free1.0 / 3

Calling 22 of 26 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Call recordingYesAPI reference documents recordings per engagement and queue, with transcript downloads. Plan not stated8.3 / 3
IVR menuYesFlow Editor + IVR is listed on all plans; the IVR page describes keypad menu choices1,9.5 / 5
Call queuesYesACD page describes call queues and routing strategies such as rotary, linear and talk-time3.5 / 5
Skills-based routingYesACD page describes skills-based routing by agent skills and language; the API manages skills3,8.3 / 3
Power or progressive dialerYesPremium and Elite list Outbound Dialers (Progressive, Preview) at published prices1.6 / 6
Listen, whisper and bargeNot publishedPages say supervisors monitor live interactions and intervene, but do not name listen, whisper or barge2,4.0 / 4

Channels 8 of 8 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Messaging channelsSMS, WhatsApp, Live chat, EmailEssentials lists chat and SMS, Premium email; product page says agents handle WhatsApp in the client. WhatsApp plan not stated1,2.8 / 8

Integrations and reports 14 of 20 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Named CRM and help desk linksSalesforce, ZendeskIntegrations page names Zoom Contact Center for Salesforce and for Zendesk; the other three are not named5.4 / 10
Public API documentationYesThe Contact Center API reference opens without login8.3 / 3
Live wallboardYesAnalytics page describes dashboards with real-time visibility into queue and agent metrics4.4 / 4
Call transcriptsYesEssentials lists real-time transcription; the API offers recording transcript downloads1,8.3 / 3

Reach and uptime 2 of 12 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Countries with phone numbers50Zoom says it has native telephony service in 50 countries and expanding6.2 / 6
Uptime SLA in the termsNot publishedThe terms and the services description name no uptime percentage10.0 / 6

Security 5 of 12 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001YesCompliance page lists a SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO 270017.5 / 5
Single sign-on (SAML)Not publishedNot published on the Contact Center pages read1,2.0 / 4
Pause recording for card paymentsNot publishedPCI page names a PCIpal integration for Contact Center but does not describe pausing recording7.0 / 3

The rule behind each line: how we score call center software products.

Plans and prices

As the vendor lists them, before tax. Prices are in US dollars unless the plan shows euros; the points use US dollars, with euros converted at the ECB rate.

PlanPrice as listedPer monthNotes
EssentialsContact center teams$69/user/month1$69$85 billed monthly; IVR, chat, SMS, real-time transcription
PremiumContact center teams$99/user/month1$99$119 billed monthly; adds outbound dialers, email, social
EliteContact center teams$149/user/month1,2$149$179 billed monthly; adds AI Expert Assist and workforce tools

Zoom's own product page shows these plans as Contact sales, while its US pricing page lists the prices above1,2.

Strengths

  • Flow editor with IVR is listed on every plan1.
  • Outbound progressive and preview dialers are listed on Premium and Elite at published prices1.
  • Public API reference covers recordings, skills, queues and outbound campaigns8.
  • Real-time dashboards show queue and agent metrics4.
  • Compliance page lists a SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO 270017.

Limits

  • Entry price is $69 per user a month billed yearly1.
  • The plan page does not list call recording, so the recording and IVR price line cannot be matched to a plan1.
  • Email is not included in Essentials and starts on Premium1.
  • The terms and services description name no uptime percentage10.

What Zoom says

Vendor claims. We show them, but they earn no points.

  • Zoom says Contact Center combines voice, video, chat, SMS, email and social media on one platform2.

Other call center software products

  1. 1
    CallHippoSmall teams that want a low entry price and published SAML single sign-on
    81/100
    $30/mocheapest plan with recording and IVR
  2. 2
    CloudTalkTeams that want published security reports and wide number coverage
    77/100
    $32.44/mocheapest plan with recording and IVR
  3. 3
    RingoverTeams of three or more that want recording and an IVR on the cheapest plan
    76/100
    $19/mocheapest plan with recording and IVR
  4. 4
    DialpadSmall teams that want recording and an auto attendant from $15 a user
    75/100
    $15/mocheapest plan with recording and IVR

All 10 call center software products

Sources

  1. Zoom Contact Center pricing, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  2. Zoom Contact Center, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  3. Automatic call distribution, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  4. Analytics and reporting, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  5. Contact Center integrations, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  6. Global coverage, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  7. Legal and compliance, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  8. Contact Center API reference, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  9. Interactive voice response, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  10. Zoom Services Description, Zoom. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.

Website: www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center · Markdown version · We are not affiliated with Zoom.