---
title: Zoom Contact Center
canonical: https://saasranked.com/software/zoom-contact-center/
category: Call Center Software
points: 51
rank: 10 of 10
facts_checked: 2026-10-09
---

# Zoom Contact Center

Cloud contact center from Zoom with voice, chat, SMS and email, priced from $69 per user a month.

51 points out of 100. #10 of 10 call center software products. Vendor: Zoom. Website: https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/

- Essentials costs $69 per user a month billed yearly, or $85 billed monthly [1].
- Premium at $99 per user a month adds outbound progressive and preview dialers and email [1].
- Every plan lists a flow editor with IVR and real-time transcription [1].
- Zoom says it has native telephony service in 50 countries [6].
- Zoom lists a SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO 27001 on its compliance page [7].

Verdict: Zoom Contact Center suits teams that want IVR, transcription and a dialer from one vendor with list prices on the page [1]. Premium at $99 adds dialers and email, and the API documents recording, skills and queues [1][8]. The catch: the plan page does not list call recording, the terms name no uptime percentage, and the entry price is $69 per user [1][10]. Best for: Teams that already use Zoom and want a contact center with published list prices.

## Points

| Criterion | Line | Value | Points | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price and trial | Cheapest plan with recording and IVR | Not published | 0/12 | Pricing page lists IVR on every plan but does not list call recording, so no plan matches the rule. Essentials is $69 [1]. |
| Price and trial | Smallest team you can buy for | Not published | 0/4 | Null because the price line is null; the pricing page prints no minimum [1]. |
| Price and trial | Free trial | Not published | 0/3 | Not published on the vendor's pricing page [1]. |
| Price and trial | Free plan | No | 0/3 | Pricing lists Essentials, Premium and Elite; none is free [1]. |
| Calling | Call recording | Yes | 3/3 | API reference documents recordings per engagement and queue, with transcript downloads. Plan not stated [8]. |
| Calling | IVR menu | Yes | 5/5 | Flow Editor + IVR is listed on all plans; the IVR page describes keypad menu choices [1][9]. |
| Calling | Call queues | Yes | 5/5 | ACD page describes call queues and routing strategies such as rotary, linear and talk-time [3]. |
| Calling | Skills-based routing | Yes | 3/3 | ACD page describes skills-based routing by agent skills and language; the API manages skills [3][8]. |
| Calling | Power or progressive dialer | Yes | 6/6 | Premium and Elite list Outbound Dialers (Progressive, Preview) at published prices [1]. |
| Calling | Listen, whisper and barge | Not published | 0/4 | Pages say supervisors monitor live interactions and intervene, but do not name listen, whisper or barge [2][4]. |
| Channels | Messaging channels | SMS, WhatsApp, Live chat, Email | 8/8 | Essentials lists chat and SMS, Premium email; product page says agents handle WhatsApp in the client. WhatsApp plan not stated [1][2]. |
| Integrations and reports | Named CRM and help desk links | Salesforce, Zendesk | 4/10 | Integrations page names Zoom Contact Center for Salesforce and for Zendesk; the other three are not named [5]. |
| Integrations and reports | Public API documentation | Yes | 3/3 | The Contact Center API reference opens without login [8]. |
| Integrations and reports | Live wallboard | Yes | 4/4 | Analytics page describes dashboards with real-time visibility into queue and agent metrics [4]. |
| Integrations and reports | Call transcripts | Yes | 3/3 | Essentials lists real-time transcription; the API offers recording transcript downloads [1][8]. |
| Reach and uptime | Countries with phone numbers | 50 | 2/6 | Zoom says it has native telephony service in 50 countries and expanding [6]. |
| Reach and uptime | Uptime SLA in the terms | Not published | 0/6 | The terms and the services description name no uptime percentage [10]. |
| Security | SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | Yes | 5/5 | Compliance page lists a SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO 27001 [7]. |
| Security | Single sign-on (SAML) | Not published | 0/4 | Not published on the Contact Center pages read [1][2]. |
| Security | Pause recording for card payments | Not published | 0/3 | PCI page names a PCIpal integration for Contact Center but does not describe pausing recording [7]. |

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Per month (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $69/user/month [1] | $69 |
| Premium | $99/user/month [1] | $99 |
| Elite | $149/user/month [1][2] | $149 |

Zoom's own product page shows these plans as Contact sales, while its US pricing page lists the prices above [1][2].

## Strengths

- Flow editor with IVR is listed on every plan [1].
- Outbound progressive and preview dialers are listed on Premium and Elite at published prices [1].
- Public API reference covers recordings, skills, queues and outbound campaigns [8].
- Real-time dashboards show queue and agent metrics [4].
- Compliance page lists a SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO 27001 [7].

## Limits

- Entry price is $69 per user a month billed yearly [1].
- The plan page does not list call recording, so the recording and IVR price line cannot be matched to a plan [1].
- Email is not included in Essentials and starts on Premium [1].
- The terms and services description name no uptime percentage [10].

## Vendor claims (not scored)

- Zoom says Contact Center combines voice, video, chat, SMS, email and social media on one platform [2].

## Sources

1. [Zoom Contact Center pricing](https://zoom.us/pricing/zoom-contact-center), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
2. [Zoom Contact Center](https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
3. [Automatic call distribution](https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/features/acd/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
4. [Analytics and reporting](https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/features/analytics-reporting/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
5. [Contact Center integrations](https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/features/integrations/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
6. [Global coverage](https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/features/global-coverage/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
7. [Legal and compliance](https://www.zoom.com/en/trust/legal-compliance/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
8. [Contact Center API reference](https://developers.zoom.us/docs/api/contact-center/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
9. [Interactive voice response](https://www.zoom.com/en/products/contact-center/features/ivr/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
10. [Zoom Services Description](https://www.zoom.com/en/trust/services-description/), Zoom, accessed 2026-10-09
