saasrankedSoftware, ranked on the facts

uptime monitoring service · Uptrends

Uptrends

Credit-based website monitoring with real-browser checks, 10 users and ISO 27001, from $42 a month.

55/100

#10 of 10 uptime monitoring services
Facts checked 9 Oct 2026

In short

Uptrends suits small teams that want real-browser checks, a full set of alert channels and ISO 27001 from $42 a month1,5,6. The catch is price and speed: Core checks every 2 minutes, there is no free plan, and the monitor count is set by credits the pricing page does not state1. SAML single sign-on is limited to the quote-only Enterprise plan1.

Best for: Small teams that want browser checks and many alert channels and can pay from $42 a month.

Where the points come from

Monitoring23 of 41
Alerts and status page22 of 25
Team and trust10 of 18
Free plan and price0 of 16

Monitoring 23 of 41 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Fastest check on the entry plan120Core lists uptime checks every 2 minutes1.5 / 10
Check typesPing, TCP port, DNS, Keyword or response checkHelp centre lists ping, connect to a port, DNS and content-match checks, with no plan limit2,3,4.8 / 8
Check locationsNot publishedNot published: Core lists US and EU regions without a count; the checkpoints page gives 229 with no plan breakdown1,11.0 / 5
SSL certificate expiry alertsYesSSL monitors can raise an error when a certificate is due to expire within a set number of days10.5 / 5
Cron job (heartbeat) monitoringNot publishedNot published in the vendor's uptime monitor documentation2.0 / 8
Multi-step or browser checksYesCore lists browser checks in the latest Chrome and Edge; multi-step transactions are not available on Core1.5 / 5

Alerts and status page 22 of 25 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Alert channelsSMS, Phone call, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Webhook, PagerDutyIntegrations overview lists SMS, voice, Slack, Teams, PagerDuty and webhook integrations, with no plan limit5.12 / 12
Public status pageYesCore includes 10 public status pages, viewable without an Uptrends login1,7.6 / 6
Status page on your own domainNot publishedNot published in the vendor's status page configuration article7.0 / 3
On-call schedules or escalationYesAlert definitions have up to three escalation levels; the article does not describe acknowledgement or rotas8.4 / 4

Team and trust 10 of 18 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
SAML single sign-onNoSSO and SCIM appear only on Enterprise, which is custom-priced1.0 / 5
SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001YesUptrends says it is ISO 27001 certified by an independent third party6.4 / 4
Written uptime guaranteeNot publishedNot published on the vendor's pricing page; Pro's SLA monitoring tracks your own targets1.0 / 3
Public APIYesMonitor API creates and updates monitors; no plan limit is stated9.3 / 3
Three or more team membersYesCore includes 10 users1.3 / 3

Free plan and price 0 of 16 points

RuleWhat is publishedPoints
Monitors on the free plan0No free plan; only a 30-day trial1.0 / 6
Entry plan priceNot publishedCore is listed from $42 a month on annual billing, but the page does not say how many uptime monitors that includes, so 10 monitors cannot be confirmed1.0 / 6
Price with 50 monitorsNot publishedNot published: Pro starts at $60 with an unstated credit allowance; extra uptime monitors cost $5 each1.0 / 4

The rule behind each line: how we score uptime monitoring services.

Plans and prices

As the vendor lists them, before tax. Prices are in US dollars unless the plan shows euros; the points use US dollars, with euros converted at the ECB rate.

PlanPrice as listedPer monthNotes
CoreSmall teams, 10 usersfrom $42/month, annual billing ($46 monthly)1$422-minute uptime checks, 10 status pages, 240 SMS credits
Pro25 usersfrom $60/month, annual billing ($66 monthly)1$601-minute uptime checks, 230+ checkpoints, unlimited status pages, 600 SMS credits
EnterpriseUnlimited usersCustom1Quote30-second checks, SSO and SCIM, 1200 SMS credits

'From' prices include a base number of credits that the page does not state. Extra uptime monitors cost $4 each on Core and $5 on Pro (annual)1.

Strengths

  • Core includes 10 users, 10 public status pages and 240 SMS credits1.
  • Alerts reach SMS, phone calls, Slack, Microsoft Teams, PagerDuty and custom webhooks5.
  • Uptime monitors cover ping, port connect, DNS, SSL certificates and content matching2,3,4.
  • Escalation levels, up to three per alert definition, are documented8.
  • Uptrends says it is ISO 27001 certified6.

Limits

  • Core checks uptime every 2 minutes; 1-minute checks need Pro1.
  • There is no free plan, only a 30-day trial1.
  • The pricing page does not state how many monitors the starting credits cover1.
  • Single sign-on is listed only on Enterprise, which has custom pricing1.
  • Heartbeat (cron) monitoring is not among the monitor types the help centre lists2.

What Uptrends says

Vendor claims. We show them, but they earn no points.

  • Uptrends says it runs checks from over 229 global checkpoints11.

Other uptime monitoring services

  1. 1
    HyperpingSmall teams that want checks, alerts and a status page in one plan
    89/100
    $24.17/moentry plan price
  2. 2
    Better Stack UptimeSmall engineering teams that want monitoring, on-call and incident alerts in one tool
    81/100
    $29/moentry plan price
  3. 3
    NodePingTeams that need many monitors and check types at a flat monthly price
    68/100
    $25/moentry plan price
  4. 4
    Oh DearAgencies and teams that watch many client sites
    68/100
    $45.83/moentry plan price

All 10 uptime monitoring services

Sources

  1. Uptrends pricing, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  2. Uptime monitoring overview, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  3. Network checks, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  4. Content match, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  5. Integrations overview, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  6. Data security, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  7. Public status page configuration, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  8. Alert escalation levels, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  9. Uptrends API overview, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  10. SSL certificate monitor expiration date (changelog, February 2024), Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
  11. Checkpoints overview, Uptrends. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.

Website: www.uptrends.com · Markdown version · We are not affiliated with Uptrends.