API client · BrowserStack, Inc.
Requestly
Desktop API client with scripts, tests, mock servers, Git-backed local projects and a SOC 2 Type 2 certification.
In short
- Team costs $10 per user a month, billed annually, from 5 seats; Team Pro costs $151.
- The pricing page lists a 30-day free trial and no permanent free plan1.
- Local projects keep collections as plain files on disk that you can commit, push and pull with Git; the Team plan lists them1,14.
- Requestly says it completed SOC 2 Type 2 certification, announced on September 26, 202416.
- Offers a CLI, collection runner, mock servers and published API docs5,7,12.
Requestly, a BrowserStack product6, suits teams that want scripts, tests, mock servers, published docs and Git storage in one desktop client, and a SOC 2 Type 2 certification it announced in 20245,12,16. The catch: the app is proprietary, the pricing page lists no free plan, and the cheapest plan is $10 per user a month from five seats1,4.
Best for: Teams that want Git-based collections, mock servers and published docs in one client.
Where the points come from
Systems 10 of 10 points
Requests and protocols 30 of 33 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Built-in protocols | GraphQL, gRPC, WebSocketDocs have request pages for each; GraphQL is on the home page; gRPC is "rolling out gradually", no beta label5,11,10,2. No SSE. | 9 / 12 |
| Imports OpenAPI | YesDocs list an import page for OpenAPI specs; the README names OpenAPI import5,4. | 4 / 4 |
| Scripts and tests | YesPre-request and post-response scripts, with rq.test and rq.expect assertions8,9. Plan limits not stated. | 8 / 8 |
| Collection runner | YesDocs list a Collection Runner with data-file and scheduled runs5. Plan limits not stated. | 3 / 3 |
| Mock servers | YesDocs list mock servers created from a collection or an OpenAPI file5. | 3 / 3 |
| Publishes API docs | YesA collection linked to an OpenAPI spec can be published as a documentation site12. | 3 / 3 |
Your data 8 of 22 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Works without an account | Not publishedNot published on the vendor's pages13,17. Getting started tells you to sign in; local projects are stored on your device. | 0 / 8 |
| Collections as plain files | YesLocal projects keep collections as plain files on disk, usable with Git in the desktop app14. Team plan lists Local Projects1. File format not named. | 8 / 8 |
| Open-source apps | NoGitHub says the Requestly API Client application is proprietary4. | 0 / 6 |
Teams and trust 16 of 16 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Shared team workspaces | YesTeam lists Team Projects with real-time collaboration on shared elements1. | 7 / 7 |
| SAML or OIDC single sign-on | YesSAML SSO with Okta is documented15; the pricing page lists SSO only in the Enterprise add-on1. | 4 / 4 |
| SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | YesRequestly says it completed SOC 2 Type 2 certification; the post is dated September 26, 202416. | 5 / 5 |
Price 4 of 19 points
The rule behind each line: how we score API clients.
Plans and prices
As the vendor lists them, before tax. Prices are in US dollars unless the plan shows euros; the points use US dollars, with euros converted at the ECB rate.
| Plan | Price as listed | Per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team5 or more people | $10/user/month, billed annually1 | $10 | Core API client, team projects, real-time collaboration; $600 a year for 5 users |
| Team Pro5 or more people | $15/user/month, billed annually1 | $15 | Everything in Team, plus unlimited AI credits |
| EnterpriseOrganisations | Contact sales1 | Quote | Add-on to Team or Team Pro; adds SAML SSO and SCIM provisioning |
Team is priced as one seat of a 5-seat minimum. The page shows no monthly-billing USD price1.
Strengths
- Pre-request and post-response scripts, with Chai-based assertions, are documented8,9.
- Mock servers can be built from a collection or an OpenAPI file5.
- Collections linked to an OpenAPI spec can be published as a docs site12.
- Requestly says it completed SOC 2 Type 2 certification16.
- SAML single sign-on is documented for Okta and Microsoft Entra ID5,15.
Limits
- The API Client app is proprietary and not covered by the AGPLv3 licence of the community repository4.
- The pricing page shows no free plan, only a 30-day trial1.
- SSO and SCIM come only with the Enterprise add-on1,15.
- The docs name no Server-Sent Events request type, and gRPC is described as rolling out gradually5,11.
- The seat selector on the pricing page starts at 5 users1.
Other API clients
- 1
InsomniaPeople who want an open-source client with GraphQL, gRPC, WebSocket and SSE screens85/100$10/mocheapest paid plan - 2
BrunoDevelopers who want collections in their own repository and no account82/100$6/mocheapest paid plan - 3
PostmanTeams that want shared workspaces, mock servers and published docs in one place78/100$9/mocheapest paid plan - 4
ApidogSmall teams that want design, testing, mocking and docs in one tool70/100$9/mocheapest paid plan
Sources
- Requestly pricing, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Requestly home page, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Download Requestly, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- requestly/requestly, GitHub. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Requestly documentation index, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- About Requestly, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- CLI, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Pre-request & Post-response Scripts, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Writing Tests, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- WebSocket Request, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- gRPC Request, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Publish API Documentation, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Local project, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Git overview, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- SAML SSO with Okta, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Announcing Requestly SOC 2 Type II compliance certification, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Requestly API Client getting started, Requestly. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
Website: requestly.com · Markdown version · We are not affiliated with BrowserStack, Inc..